A Handmade Christmas

by eleighb

This Christmas was a handmade Christmas!  I made everyone’s gift this year and it was probably the most satisfying gift giving I’ve ever done!

My brother Ian is a big Dodger fan, so I knit him a classic beanie with an LA logo embroidered on the front.  It helped him nurse the wound he’s been carrying since the Giants won the World Series. 😉

I made a color fade twist rib beanie for my brother Joe.  It’s knit with two strands of yarn held together, so it’s really thick and soft. (Pattern by Vicki Howell)

I made a slouchy bobble hat for my Sister-in-Law Haidee.  It’s a more feminine beanie and fits comfortable and loose without falling off. (Pattern by Vicki Howell)

Mom bought Dad a Kindle for Christmas so I knit a case for it!  The pattern includes a chain-link cable and a loop/button closure so the device won’t fall out. (Pattern by Vicki Howell)

I made a frilly scarf for Mom.  She’d seen and liked another scarf I made for my cousin that had a frill like this at the end.  Now she has one of her own!

 

